1. To provide a variety of degree programs that meet the specific needs of limited proficient, as well as English speaking students from the Pacific Basin countries for the purpose of improving their effectiveness.
  2. To provide an academic environment conducive for students’ intellectual, spiritual, social, cultural, moral, aesthetic, and personal development, intending to aid them to enter the mainstream of American life, or if they are called, to go as missionaries and workers to other countries.
  3. To promote a Christian understanding of God, man, and the world as revealed in the Bible.
  4. To develop leadership skills in students that enable them to contribute effectively to the betterment of the world and effective leadership in local congregations of baptized believers in Jesus Christ who have voluntarily united to share democratically in missions, evangelism, discipleship, and all church related functions with equal footing and with no distinction of partiality. The distinctive goal is to train leaders who are committed to the biblical principle of the “priesthood of every believer” and to having no hierarchy in a church of pastoral authoritarianism.
  5. To affirm that the Bible, and both its Old and New Testaments is the Word of God and is the inerrant and authoritative guide for each church. Not one Creed or Statement of Faith summarizing biblical theology should be imposed on any member because of the tendency of man to make a Creed a norm that may then enforce compliance. Since the Scriptures are to guide the lives of believers, believers must be allowed to follow the leadership of the Holy Spirit within the context of each local church. Thus, the Bible and not any human document is the ultimate standard and guide open to all believers.
  6. Although a number of established Seminaries and newly established Chinese institutions are in operation in Southern California, TTS is aware of the need for a seminary that holds biblical inerrancy to provide biblical training to leaders in the churches throughout Southern California, the United States, and Canada, as based on the Congregational polity of church government and control.

1. 提供適合來自太平洋盆地國家,有特別需要,說有限英語,或說英語的學生,多種學位計劃,來增進他們的效能。
  2. 提供一個適合培養學生德、智、體、群、美、靈性、文化、社會性等發育成長的環境,以協助他們進入美國生活的主流,或去神呼召他們之地作宣教士。
  3. 促進以基督教的觀點對聖經所啟示之上帝、人、世界的瞭解。
  4. 培養學生領導的才能,使他們能夠在地方性由受浸信徒自願組成的基督教會的宣道、佈道、門徒訓練、和其他教會事工上都有良好的貢獻。本院最顯著的目標是訓練接受聖經「信徒皆祭司」,且相信牧師不是教會階級制度下最高的權威的原則的人成為領袖。
  5. 確認新舊約聖經是上帝的話語,是每一個教會無誤、權威的指標。沒有任何一個摘要聖經神學的信經或信仰聲明可以強迫任何人接受,因為人有製造信經成為規範並強制他人奉行的趨向。既然聖經是信徒生活的引導,信徒必須有自由在個人所處的地方教會環境中隨從聖靈的引導。所以,聖經,而非任何人為文件,是所有信徒都可以使用的最終標準和指標。
  6. 雖然在南加州已有幾間設立有成及新興的神學院,本院意識到在南加州、美國、以及加拿大有需要向教會領袖們提供一個持守聖經無誤聖經教育的神學院,乃是基於會眾制的教會行政與管理。